Purpose, Benefits & Resources Of Music & Movement Area

Forum for students doing their Diploma in Childcare.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: Student's support in our forum will now be a part of our Premium Subscription service. This means students who have purchased a Premium Subscription will now be offered complimentary support in our Student Forums by us. This will only be available to students who have purchased a Premium Subscription. Click here to subscribe.
Chocky

Purpose, Benefits & Resources Of Music & Movement Area

Post by Chocky » Sun Mar 11, 2012 3:05 pm

Hello,
just wondering if people could look over this assignment and tell me what you think. Have I answered the ones I've answered correctly???
This is my first assignment for my Diploma, I'm studying through North Coast Tafe NSW.

Assessment
Event 1
Music and Movement Learning Centre

Creating music and movement learning centres as part of the regular environment provides children with the opportunity to experiment and explore music every day.
For this assessment you need to design a space either indoor or outdoor that promotes music and movement skills.
You will need to submit a picture representation of your space.
Choose a style that suits you:
You may wish to draw it; set up a mock space and photograph it; design it on the computer.
Note: The space does not have to contain conventional musical instruments or equipment
(Natural materials are encouraged).
Submit your picture along with the following information about your learning centre (space)

TRIED TO PUT PICTURE HERE BUT IT WON'T LET ME, IT'S FOR A PRESCHOOL ROOM.

1.1. Identify this age/stage of development this space has been organised for.

• This area is designed for the preschool room, ages 4-5 years
The stage of development of the children is Preoperational “Jean Piaget and Theory of cognitive development” Pre-Operations Stage (2yrs-7yrs)