Observations - Running Record

Forum for students doing their Diploma in Childcare.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: Student's support in our forum will now be a part of our Premium Subscription service. This means students who have purchased a Premium Subscription will now be offered complimentary support in our Student Forums by us. This will only be available to students who have purchased a Premium Subscription. Click here to subscribe.
Catherine Schneider

Observations - Running Record

Post by Catherine Schneider » Sat May 21, 2016 6:57 pm

Hi there
I'm hoping I'm posting this correctly. I'm currently studying the Diploma at Tafe SA in Adelaide. One of the assessments for Implementing Best Practice Assessment 3A - Documentation - Making learning visible in early childhood. The question is What did you notice the child doing and saying that was significant to their learning and development? Record a minimum of 5 observations of each child using 3 different methods of recording. One method must be a learning story. Gather meaningful information that identifies their learning through interactions (include the child's voice), strengths, skills and understandings. Attach your anecdotal, specimen, work example, learning story, photos with jottings or other.

So far I have written the following, Would it be considered a running record? I have placed the word the child or my observation child in here but on my assessment I will have the child's name.

Observation 4 – Running Record.

Tuesday 17th May 2016 at 10:30 am