HUGE HELP for this CHCCN511A

Forum for students doing their Diploma in Childcare.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: Student's support in our forum will now be a part of our Premium Subscription service. This means students who have purchased a Premium Subscription will now be offered complimentary support in our Student Forums by us. This will only be available to students who have purchased a Premium Subscription. Click here to subscribe.
Curly74

HUGE HELP for this CHCCN511A

Post by Curly74 » Wed Jun 15, 2011 9:37 pm

Hi guys
I am studying Diploma and it driving me nuts about one question :D

So the question is-
List the range of requirements that are included to minimise the risks to children's health and safely. (150-200 words)

And I have look up in previous that one of you put up in forum but it doesnt match the question so PLEASE help me so i can completed this subject so I can move on with other assignments!!!

Many thanks for this

Curly74

Lorina

Re: HUGE HELP for this CHCCN511A

Post by Lorina » Thu Jun 16, 2011 6:45 pm

Hi Curly,

Here is some info that should help you out with this assignment:

Dangerous Products

Poisonous and dangerous products such as cleaning products, garden and pest control, chemicals and sharp objects must be kept out of children's reach. Poisonous substances should be labelled clearly. Spiders and vermin can also cause a threat to children's health and safety and precautions should be taken to prevent or remove them from the environment.

Buildings and Grounds

The centre building and surrounds should be checked regularly to minimize risk to children. All areas within the childcare setting and objects (sandpit etc) should be checked often to ensure they are in good repair and free of hazards.

Equipment and Furniture

Children's play equipment and furniture should be carefully selected, installed, maintained to ensure it complies with appropriate regulations.

Supervision