trainees and casuals

Questions on starting a Cert 3 or Diploma traineeship, duties during a traineeship, traineeship working conditions etc.
Forum rules
Please read: Forum Rules and Regulations and Where to Post What
hawes

trainees and casuals

Post by hawes » Wed Jul 19, 2023 8:52 am

Im a trainee at my workplace working towards my cert III, i was just wondering, am i allowed to be left alone in a room with just me and a causal worker especially if they are new to the service and don't know any of the room routine?
Is that classified as me leading a room and am i allowed to lead a room as a trainee?

Lorina

Re: trainees and casuals

Post by Lorina » Thu Jul 20, 2023 7:49 pm

It is ideal to have a cert 3 and diploma within the room. The diploma is primarily the room leader because they are trained and responsible for all the documentation that is required such as observations, reflections, programming and planning etc. Since you are working towards a cert 3 qualification you can be counted towards cert 3 for ratio purposes however you have not be trained in documentation or programming so therefor unable to lead the room...

Where are the other Educators? Who does the programming and planning and obsrvations for exmple, for your room?

:geek:,
Lorina

Peng
Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber

Re: trainees and casuals

Post by Peng » Sat Jul 29, 2023 3:19 pm

 Description of the aspects of the child’s social environment in the community.
Description of the aspects of the child’s social environment in the community relates to the child’s relationships and interactions in the community, including the child’s relationships and interactions with other children in the neighbourhood and other relevant persons in the community.
This information must be gathered from the child’s records and family/caregiver(s).
 The child’s development stage, including the child’s progress with respect to the developmental milestones for the child’s current development stage.